NCFAP’s Board of Trustees

Board Chair: Stanley Johnson– Emeritus Professor, former Director of the Center for Agriculture and Rural Development (CARD), and former Vice-Provost for Extension, Iowa State UniversityCV  [PDF]

Vice-Chair: Mary Ahearn – Council of Food, Agriculture, and Resource Economics (C-FARE); formerly Economic Research Service, USDA.


Gale Buchananformer USDA Chief Scientist and Under Secretary for Research, Education and Economics; former Dean and Director of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, University of Georgia

Michael Harrington – Former Executive Director Western Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors.

Terry Hurley — Austin A. Dowell Professor of Applied Economics, University of Minnesota

Sheila Martin – Economic and Community Engagement thought leader, researcher, strategist, and communicator; formerly VP for Economic Development and Community Engagement at APLU.

William H. Meyers – Emeritus Professor, University of Missouri.

Steven Pueppke — Professor of Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences; Center for Global Change and Earth Observations and Center for European, Russian and Eurasian Studies, Michigan State University.

Aleks Schaefer — Assistant Professor of International Markets, Trade, and Policy in the Department of Agricultural Economics at Oklahoma State University.

Denise Swink – CEO, Smart Manufacturing Leadership Coalition (2007); Senior Advisor US Resilience Project