With deep sadness we observe the passing (August 2019) of our dear friend and colleague Wally Tyner – James and Lois Ackerman Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics, Purdue University. Bio [PDF] OBITUARY

Gary AlexFormer Agricultural Development Officer in Asia, Africa, and Latin America; and Manager of the Farmer-to-Farmer Program; US-Agency for International Development (US-AID).  Bio

Jean-Paul Chavas – Professor, Agricultural and Applied Economics, University of Wisconsin – Madison. Bio [PDF]

Klaus Frohberg – Emeritus Professor and Member of the Faculty of
Agriculture, University of Bonn, Germany. Bio

Dan Glickman – Executive Director Congressional Program, Aspen Institute, U.S. Secretary of Agriculture 1995-2001 Bio [PDF]

Michael Harrington – Executive Director, Western Association of State Agricultural Experiment Station Directors. Bio [PDF]

Thomas R. Harris – Professor, Dept. of Economics, Director of the University Center for Economic Development, and State Extension Specialist – Economic Development, Univeristy of Nevada, Reno.

R Carter Hill  – Former Ourso Family Professor of Econometrics, Thomas Singletary Business Partnership Professor of Economics, and South Central Bell Professor of Economics, Ourso College of Business, Lousiana State U. Bio [PDF]

Maureen Kilkenny – Doctor Honoris Causa, Jönköping University, Sweden,  and Honorary Professor, Aberystwyth University of Wales.   Formerly member of the faculty of Resource Economics, University of Nevada;  Economics, Iowa State University, and the USDA Economic Research Service. Bio [PDF]

Alexander McCalla – Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Agricultural Economics, University of California, Davis. Former Dean, College of Agriculture, University of California, Davis. Bio [PDF]

Willi Meyers – Professor Emeritus, Dept. of Agricultural and Applied Economics, University of Missouri; Former Director, Department of Agricultural and Development Economics, United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (UN FAO). Bio [PDF]

GianCarlo Moschini – Professor and Pioneer Chair in Science and Technology Policy, Department of Economics, Iowa State University. Bio [PDF]

Robert Myers – University Distinguished Professor, Michigan State UniversityBio [PDF]

Rangesan Narayanan – Former Associate Dean and Professor, College of Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources, University of Nevada, Reno and the Nevada Agricultural Experiment Station.  Bio [PDF]

Francesca NelsonFood for Peace Officer.  Former Senior Scientist, International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA)-Consortium for International Global Agricultural Research (CGIAR).

Steven Pueppke – Professor,  Department of Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences, Michigan State University. Bio [PDF]

Daniel L. Thornton – D.L. Thornton Economics; Vice President and Economic Adviser, the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, 1981-2014. Bio [PDF]

David Sedik  – Former Senior Agricultural Policy Officer, UN-FAO, Chief Economist, USAID projects;  Economist USDA-ERS. Bio [PDF]

Robert Walker – Managing Director, Business Development Group International, LLC, Former Deputy Secretary, Maryland Dept. of Business and Enterprise Development. Bio [PDF]

David Zilberman – Professor and Robinson Chair, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, University of California, Berkeley. Bio [PDF]